Source: JBRL “Jimmy Babcock Racing League” (Facebook)

The eight and final round of the JBRL Nitro Off-Road Series was held at the Hot Rod Hobbies track in Saugus, California. The event attracted over 100 entries and in the Expert Buggy class it was Anthony Westergaard (TLR/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing) who took the win from Cole Jenson (HB Racing/AKA) in 2nd and Carlos Arredondo Jr. (Tekno RC/Blok Engines/AKA) in 3rd. A.Westergaard also brought home the win in the Open Truggy class from Cullen West (Kyosho/Maxima Mx) and Stephen Bess (Kyosho/Maxima Mx) in second and third respectively.