Source: RCRA Eighth Offroad (Facebook)

The third round of the RCRA Australian Off-road National Championships was held SDMCC track in South Australia this past weekend. Alex Bernadzik (Team Associated/O.S.Engines/JConcepts) would sweep the event. He set the overall TQ and took the win in both the Nitro Buggy and Truck classes. Andrew Foord (TLR/Performa Racing/Pro-Line Racing) and Craig Laughton (HB Racing/O.S.Engines) rounded out the top 3 result in the 60-minute Nitro Buggy final while Savage Sam (HB Racing) in second and Ryan Nitschke (Tekno RC/Maxima Mx/Pro-Line Racing) completed the podium in Truggy. Overall in the Nitro Buggy Championship it was A.Bernadzik with the title, followed by C.Laughton and Cameron Zammit (Team Associated/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing). A.Bernadzik also took the title in the Truggy class from Jordan Van (Mugen Seiki/AKA) and R.Nitschke in 2nd and 3rd respectively.