Source: Davide Ongaro (Facebook)

The fourth and final round of the Italian 1/8th Buggy Championships was held at the Miniautodromo Casa Mora track in Castiglione della Pescaia. Davide Ongaro (Team Associated/LRP/AKA) took a commanding victory in the 45-minute nitro buggy final by a lap from Riccardo Berton (Kyosho/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing) whilst top qualifier Marco Baruffolo (XRAY/FX Engines/Hot Race Tyres) would take 3rd. With 4 wins in 4 rounds, D.Ongaro had a perfect season taking the title for the third time in a row. In the E-buggy class it was Marco Baruffolo (XRAY/Hobbywing/Hot Race Tyres) with the win followed by D.Ongaro in second while Fabrizio Teghesi (Kyosho/Ielasi Tuned/Hot Race Tyres) came in third. This win allows M.Baruffolo to be crowned Italian Champion in the E-buggy class for the first time.