See: Mugen Seiki Racing

The seventh round of the JBRL Nitro Off-Road Series was held at the at Pro-Line Raceway in Banning, California. The event attracted more than 160 drivers and in the Expert Nitro Buggy class it was Carlos Arredondo Jr. (Tekno RC/Blok Engines/AKA) who set the overall TQ. Unfortunately C.Arredondo Jr. had some early tumbles and went from first to last on the first lap. He was able to come back through most of the pack to come all the way up to fourth but unfortunately he had a mechanical failure and was unable to finish. Ryan Maifield (Mugen Seiki/Maxima Engines/JConcepts) brought home the win from his teammate Adam Drake (Mugen Seiki/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing) in second and Anthony Westergaard (TLR/O.S.Engines/Pro-Line Racing) in third.