The fourth round of the Spanish Nitro Buggy Championship was held at the Antas track over the weekend. Juan Carlos Canas (SWORKz/REDS Racing/6MIK) took the overall TQ after the qualifiers and he was able to convert the TQ into a win in the 45-minute final by taking the lead in the last minutes of the race. Robert Batlle (Mugen Seiki/Maxima/Hot Race Tyres) was in the lead but his had to retire, suffering a mechanical failure, shortly after being overtaken. JC.Canas took the win from R.Batlle in second and Bryan bald (Kyosho/Bullitt/AKA) in third. By this win JC.Canas ended the supremacy of R.Batlle, holder of13-times consecutive titles.