Source: Jared Wiggins(Facebook)

Round five of the JBRL Nitro Series was held at the Wild West R/C track in Winchester, California over the weekend. In the Open E-Buggy it was Jared Wiggins (Tekno RC/Team Tekin Racing/Pro-Line Racing) whist the TQ but it was Adam Drake (Mugen Seiki/Protek RC/Pro-Line Racing) who took the win from J.Wiggins in second and CJ Jelin (Kyosho/Protek RC/Pro-Line Racing) in third. In the Open Truggy class, CJ Jelin (Kyosho/Samurai Engines/Pro-Line Racing) took the overall TQ and also the win in the 15-minute final in front of A.Drake (Mugen Seiki/O.S Engines/Pro-Line Racing) and Anthony Westergaard (TLR/O.S Engines/Pro-Line Racing) in second and third respectively.