The 2019 Indonesia Challenge was held at the Forluck RC track in Pontianak, West Kalimantan, Indonesia last weekend. The event attracted a total of 55 drivers from Australia, Malaysia, Brunei, Japan, Korea, Taiwan, Vietnam, Jakarta, Surabaya, Medan, Banjarmasin, Batam and some local drivers. The race was a three days race format with control practice, five rounds of 10 minutes qualifying with three best rounds to count followed Christmas tree finals. The Sweep Square Armor tires was the mandatory tires for this event. After five qualifying rounds it was Shin Adachi (Mugen/O.S) who set the overall TQ. S.Adachi brought home the win in the 60-minute final from Jason Nugroho (XRAY/Novarossi) in second and Adrian Wicaksono (Mugen/O.S) in third.

Final results:

  1. Shin Adachi – Mugen/O.S.
  2. Jason Nugroho – Xray/Novarossi
  3. Adrian Wicaksono – Mugen/O.S.
  4. Ryan Lee – SWorkz/Argus
  5. Kenji Osaka – Mugen/Ninja
  6. Kenji Tsuruta – Mugen/Ninja
  7. Ray Timothy – Kyosho/O.S.
  8. Kotani Kosuke – Mugen/O.S.
  9. Arya BM – Mugen/O.S.
  10. John Agus – Kyosho/O.S.
  11. Apex Kim – HB Racing/O.S.
  12. Pragnya Defalla – Mugen/O.S.
  13. Atek Jaya – Mugen/Ninja
  14. Kenji Liono – Xray/O.S.
  15. Ery Setiawan – Mugen/O.S.

Thanks to Michael S Nugroho for the report.