The third round of the Norwegian 1/8 Buggy Nationals was held at the Racingland track in Sandefjord. Eddy Pedersen, Robin Houmb and club members made an amazing job. The track layout was not very challenging but the track became more en more bumpy and it was very easy to do mistakes. Daniel Kobbevik (XRAY/FX) set the overall TQ in Nitro Buggy by winning three out of four rounds of qualifying in front of Rune Karlsen. D.Kobbevik (XRAY/Hobbywing) took also the overall TQ in the E-buggy class.

After Semis it was D.Kobbevik who started from the pole position for the final. He took control from first lap but a technical failure almost cost him the win. Finally, after some hard fight he managed to grab the win in front of Danny Kwiatkowski (Kyosho/REDS Racing) in second and Mathias Fink (Mugen/O.S.) in third. D.Kobbevik won the first two finals in E-buggy from M.Fink in second while Vincent Rüger (XRAY/Hobbywing) came in third.

Thanks to Magne Kobbevik for the report.