The second round of the NRW Cup was held at the M.A.C.H.-One track in Helmond, The Netherlands. The event was held in good weather conditions and attracted some of German, Belgium and Netherlands racers. In the Nitro Buggy class, Jarno Pijpers (SWORKz) after a great battle with Jeffrey Halsema (Team Associated) managed to take the win followed by J.Halsema while Rene van Schaijk (Mugen) came in third. In the E-buggy class it was Sander Van Genechten who took the win from Nikola Roso in second and Sasha Hellemeister in third. Sergio Freni brought home the win in the 30-minute final in front of Dominik Sistenich and John Sniekers in second and third respectively.

Thanks to John Sniekers for the report.