See: Team Losi Racing

The first round of the JBRL Electric Series kicked off this past weekend at OCRC Raceway in Huntington Beach, California. In the 2wd 13.5 Stadium Truck class it was Brendon Larrowe (TLR) who took the TQ and win from Shawn Miller in second and Ricky Martin in third. In the Expert 13.5 4wd Buggy it was Jake Thayer (Yokomo) who set the overall TQ and took the win from the TLR duo of Sammy Moran and Matthew Williby. J.Thayer swept the Expert 17.5 2WD Buggy class taking the TQ and win. Davey Batta 5team Associated) and B.Baker rounded out the top 3. In the 40+ 2WD Buggy class, Barry Baker was the man to beat. He took the overall TQ and grabbed the win from Justin Watson and Art SanFratello in second and third respectively.