The twelfth and final round of the HNMC Winter Series was held in challenging conditions with high winds, hail, rain and sun. 87 racers entered this round and nitro buggy and E-buggy qualifying went to Simon Reeves (HB Racing) while Mitchell Booth (Tekno) set the TQ in Truggy. In the Nitro Buggy final it was Lewis Jones (Team Associated) with the win followed by Kevin Brunsden (SWORKz) in second and William Skidmore (Agama) in third. S.Reeves was able to convert his TQ spot into a win in the E-buggy class. Darren Hayden-Ball (Team Associated) and Matt Bridge (Tekno) rounded out the top 3. In Truggy, M.Booth brought home the win from Brin Tourle (Tekno) and Warabe Tatekoji (Kyosho) in second and third respectively.


Thanks to Jim Thompson for the report.