See: Flash Point R/C

Third round of the Grass Roots Racing Series was held at the Palm Desert RC Raceway, California over the weekend. Mugen Seiki‘s Adam Drake would sweep the nitro buggy class. A.Drake took the overall TQ and took a commanding victory in the 20-minute final by two laps from Anthony Westergaard (TLR) whilst Cole Jenson (HB Racing) would take 3rd less than 10sec away.