The tenth round of the HNMC Winter Series was held over the weekend. It is hard to believe that we are half way through February but a closer look at the ground reviles a soft surface in places. The die hard HNMC track team again pulled out all the stops and provided a national standard track for this round. 1/8 racing in the UK is proving to be strong and with an entry of 104 drivers a busy long day it would be!

Qualifying would be a three-way battle in Nitro buggy with Callum Niblett (XRAY) taking it from Graham Alsop (HB Racing) and Jamie Clancy (Team Associated) by only 0.5 of a second. Qualifying would go to Brinley Tourle in Truggy and Darren Hayden-Ball (Team Associated) in E-buggy. In all 20-minute finals there was epic battles for the top three spots. In the Nitro buggy final it was G.Alsop with the win from C.Niblet in second and Lewis Jones (Team Associated) in third, all three were separating by only 3 seconds. In the Truggy final, Warabe Tatekoji (Kyosho) took the win from Darren Roper (Agama) and John Afshin in second and third respectively. D.Hayden-Ball brought home the win in the E-buggy final in front of E-buggy raising star Erik Lyke (XRAY) in second while Russ Brown came in third.


Thanks to Jim Thompson for the report.