The Brookthorpe Model Car Club hosted the fourth round of the NitroXcross Winter Series over the weekend. Matt Lewis (Team Associated) and his brother Michael Lewis (Team Associated) struggled for the TQ. The qualifying rounds would mix nitro and electric drivers. Matt who was running in Nitro buggy was able to TQ the first two rounds while Michael, who driving in E-buggy managed to TQ the last two rounds but in the end it was Matt Lewis who set the overall TQ in the Nitro buggy class. In the 20-minute nitro buggy final it was Matt Lewis who cross the line in first followed by Chris Lovell (HB Racing) in second and Ben Billing in third.

Thanks to Matt Lewis for the report.