The eighth round of the HNMC Winter Series was held in very kind weather condition… for a wintry weekend. 80 drivers entered this round and the HNMC track team had done an amazing job again with a national standard track for this round. Qualifying would go to Simon Reeves (HB Racing) in the E-Buggy class and to George Miller (SWORKz) in the Nitro Truggy class. After the E-buggy finals it was James Clifford (JQ Racing) with the win followed by S.Reeves in second and Keith Jackson (Mugen) in third. In the Nitro Truggy final, G.Miller was able to convert his TQ into a win for a perfect sweep. Darren Roper and Warabe Tatekoji rounded out the top 3.