The sixth and final round of the 2018 M.K.Power off-road championships was held at the XMG Racing track in Dongguan, China. Racers from Korea, mainland China, Taiwan, Macau as well as Hong Kong attended the race. The series was held in six rounds were the best five out of six rounds counted for the overall ranking in the Nitro Buggy class. For the Nitro Truggy class it was the three best out of four rounds counted. In qualify rounds, Jonathan and Carson Yeung (Tekno RC) set the TQ in Nitro Buggy and Nitro Truggy respectively. They also making new best records in qualify round for both classes.

In the Nitro Buggy A-Main final, J.Yeung started at the first place and a slight touch between 1st and 2nd cars during the jump in first lap dropped him into the last place. Korea driver Duan took the lead but after only 5-minute J.Yeung fight back to second place while the leading position was swapped several times between Jason and Zhan. After about 20-minute race, J.Yeung took back the leading position and keep extending the lead from that time. He keep pushing the speed to gain more margin and after 45min race, he took the win with 90 laps followed by Zhan Wei in second with 88 laps and TQ Keung ain third also with 88 laps.

In the 30-minute Nitro Truggy final, C.Yeung started at the first place and keep the leading position from start to finish. He brought home the win with 60 laps in front of TQ Keung in second with 57 laps and Bobo in third with 54 laps.

Nitro Buggy class 2018 M.K.Power overall results:

  1. Jonathan Yeung – 303 points (Won all 5 rounds that counted)
  2. Zhan Wei – 291 points
  3. TQ Keung – 286 points

Nitro Truggy class 2018 M.K.Power overall results:

  1. Carson Yeung – 182 points
  2. Bobo – 173 points
  3. Quan – 170 points

Thanks to Carson Yeung for the report.