See: Team Associated  

The eigth Annual Team Associated Top Gun Shootout was held at the popular SDRC Raceway in San Diego, California. Ryan Cavalieri (Team Associated) took the overall TQ in the Expert (Open) 2wd Buggy class while Jake Mayo (Team Associated) was able to take the TQ in the Expert (Open) 4wd Buggy class. R.Cavalieri won in the single 10-Minute A-Main in 2wd Mod Buggy in front of J.Mayo in second and Broc Champlin (Team Associated) in third. Then in 4wd Mod Buggy, R.Cavalieri started third on the grid and took home the win in the single 10-Minute A-Main from Ron Devoll (Team Associated) and J.Mayo in second and third respectively.