The final round of the Bawücup 2018 was held in South Germany at the MRC-Senden track over the weekend. Victor Gabriel (Kyosho) was able to take the overall TQ in both Nitro Buggy and E-Buggy while in the E-Truggy class it was Alex Schmitt (Team Associated) who set the TQ. In the A-Main Nitro Buggy it was Tim Hinderer (Mugen) who take an early lead and never look back with a very fast pace. After a bad start, V.Gabriel would find a way to the second place despite one pit stop more then T.Hinderer. Also with an incredible pace was Stefan Byesse (Mugen) was also very fast but two flame outs will have him sitting in third.

In the E-Buggy class it was a dominant performance by V.Gabriel winning all three mains in front of Martin Steck (JQ Racing) and Thomas Horn (HB Racing).

It was also a very interesting race in the E-Truggy class with Alex Schmitt (Team Associated) and V.Gabriel starting in this class for the first time ever. A.Schmitt took the win in all three Mains with an unbelievable speed setting the fastest laps of the day from all classes. V.Gabriel secured second while the veteran racer Andreas Ruepp (SWORKz) rounded out the top 3.

Thanks to Victor Gabriel for the report.