The A3 final of the Summer Buggy Cup 2k18 will take place without Davide Ongaro (Team Associated) already winner after with his victories in A1 and A2. This final will be fairly representative of the first two with many mistakes and therefore many changes in position. After an excellent start, João Figueiredo (Kyosho) will take the lead and although he will be put under pressure, he will keep the 1st place until the end, an feat given the track conditions. Once again David Ronnefalk (HB Racing) will try everything to grab the lead but it will be punished by a mistake that will prevent him from doing better than a modest fifth place. Alex Zanchettin (Tekno) rounded out in second place after having fought as a devil out . He will be able to overtake Robert Batlle (Mugen) in the final minutes after the former World champ have been fighting for the second place win with D.Ronnefalk for some time. Overall D.Ongaro take the win in front of D.Ronnefalk and A.Zanchettin.