The A1 final was full of unexpected turns. On a tricky track Davide Ongaro (Team Associated) starts in pole position and will stay in the lead shortly before making a mistake. Marco Baruffolo (XRAY) will settle in front and keep a few laps before making a mistake allowing Robert Batlle (Mugen), starting from the 6th place on the grid to become the new leader. R.Batlle, under the pressure of David Ronnefalk (HB Racing) will make a mistake and the Swedish driver will take the lead followed closely by D.Ongaro who will eventually overtake him. D.Ronnefalk will not give up and try everything in the penultimate lap but he will make a mistake and will leave D.Ongaro win. R.Batlle rounded out the top 3.