Source: HNMC SRS

With the Euros on the fifth round of the HNMC SRS would be a real club racing round and 76 drivers were ready to race. HNMC work never stops and a revised track layout was run for this round. Qualification would be tight in Nitro Buggy and Taro Cradock (Kyosho) took the overall TQ from Kevin Brunsden (SWORKz) by one point on count back. E-buggy was dominated by George Miller (SWORKz) with Darren Hayden-Ball (Team Associated) taking the TQ in the Truggy class.

In the Nitro Buggy final it was Brunsden who took the win from Jon Hazlewood (Agama) in second and Cradock in third. Miller was able to take the win in the E-buggy class from Ross Nicholson and Scott Follington (Agama). In the Truggy final Allan Bridgeman (Agama) brought home the win in front of Brinley Tourle in second and Hayden-Ball in third.