Source: Pelle Culmsee RC Racer (Facebook)

The Skanderborg RC club hosted the first round of the Danish Nationals. Pelle Culmsee (HB Racing) was able to take the overall TQ in E-buggy, Nitro buggy and nitro truggy classes. In E-buggy Culmsee took easely the win from Ole Klinge in second and Aske Reipurth in third.

Truggy final was not so easy for Culmsee but he managed to took the win with two laps from Daniel Bubel and Daniel Rose, in second and third respectively.

In the nitro buggy final Culmsee started on pole position but from the first lap he rolled his car and dropped back to seven. He managed to come back at the front of the race but his tyre came off and he had to change it which made him lose around 20 seconds. Then again he came back near from Magnus Fransden (JQ) at the first place until his engine flameout what cost him a lap. Then he pulled laps around 1.5 seconds faster in the last four minutes and managed to finish in second only 8 seconds behind Fransden who took the win. Jan D. Jansen rounded out the top 3.