The second round of the BRCA Truck and E-Buggy National championships was held at the North West Nitro track near Blackpool. Darren Bloomfield (Agama) took the overall TQ in the E-buggy class while Jack Embling (SWORKz) took the TQ in the Truggy class. After some great and close finals in E-buggy between Nemo Racing duo of Bloomfield and Joni Skidmore (Agama), it was Bloomfield who grabbed the win from Skidmore in second and Mike Lewis (Team Associated) in third.

In Truck Nemo’s Jon Hazlewood led parts of the race, starting with a nice lead at the first fuel stop but unfortunately another car hit him whilst refuelling; causing him to merge back in third. Embling took the opportunity to take the lead and the win in front of Matt Lewis (Team Associated) in second and Hazlewood in third.