The second round of the Indonesia Buggy Nationals was held last weekend at MRCC track in Medan, North Sumatera. A total of 45 drivers attended this event from Jakarta, Bandung, Surabaya, Semarang, Solo, Pontianak, Banjarmasin and local drivers. The race should be 6 rounds of 10 minutes qualifying but due to heavy rain after 3rd qualifying round, the race director decided to take two best of four rounds. After four qualifying round in muddy conditions it was Jason Nugroho (XRAY/Novarossi) who took the TQ honours and secured the first place in the 45-minute final, followed by Adrian Wicaksono (Mugen/OS) in second and Stanley Wangsanegara (HB/OS) in third.

Final results:

  1. Jason Nugroho – Xray/Novarossi
  2. Adrian Wicaksono – Mugen/OS
  3. Stanley Wangsanegara – HB/OS
  4. Patrix Hutasoit – JQ/OS
  5. Chopin Yusuf – TLR/OS
  6. John Agus – Kyosho/OS
  7. Kenji L – Xray/Spower
  8. Ery Setiawan – Mugen/OS
  9. Andre Irawan – Mugen/OS
  10. Arya BM – Mugen/OS
  11. Asang Ho – Mugen/OS
  12. Grady – Xray/Novarossi
  13. Ray Timothy – Kyosho/OS
  14. Rizky P – Mugen/OS
  15. Andre S – Mugen/OS

Thanks to Michael Nugroho for the report.