Source: Anthony Westergaard (Facebook)

The second round of the JBRL Nitro Series was held at Palm Desert Rc Raceway over the weekend. Adam Drake (Mugen) would sweep the nitro buggy, E-buggy and nitro truck classes. Drake took the overall TQ and the win in all three classes. In the 20-minute nitro buggy final Anthony Westergaard (HB Racing), after an awesome battle with Mason Eppley (Tekno) for a good 20 laps was able to finish in second and Eppley in third. Eppley came in second and Steve Harris (Tekno) in third in E-buggy. In Truggy Tekno duo of Carlos Arredondo and Dean Rock rounded out the top 3.