See: Kyle McBride (Facebook)

Last weekend was held the 2018 FEMCA Championship at the Banana RC track in Batam Island, Indonesia. After six qualifying rounds Kyle Mcbride (Team Associated) took the overall TQ. In the one-hour finale Mcbride was in a comfortable lead until 30-minute mark where his receiver battery plug come out. Despite Mcbride came back on track almost straight away, he lost two laps on Atsushi Hara (Mugen) and Jason Nugroho (XRAY) who moved at the first two places. Hara opened up a gap over Nugroho and took the win by two laps from Nugroho in second while Mcbride managed to crawl his way back into third position. 

Final results:

  1. Atsushi Hara 
  2. Jason Nugroho 
  3. Kyle Mcbride
  4. Witsarut R 
  5. Shin Adachi
  6. Wataru Takashiro
  7. Kenji Tsuruta 
  8. Yuichi Kanai 
  9. Chopin Yusuf 
  10. Shane O’Connor 
  11. Ery Setiawan 
  12. Naoto Matsukura 
  13. Faisal Ali – Indonesia 
  14. Andre Irawan – Indonesia 
  15. Adrian Wicaksono