See: Nemo Racing

The first round of the UK E-buggy and Truggy National Championship was held at the Brookthorpe Model Car Club over the weekend. A brilliant drive saw Darren Bloomfield (Agama) take a comfortable win in E-buggy, starting the defence of his national title in perfect style. Matt Lewis (Team Associated) in second and Jack Embling (SWORKz) rounded out the top 3. In Nitro Truggy it was Embling who took the win. John Hazelwood (Agama) finished in third.