See: Jimmy Babcock Racing League

Last weekend was held the first round of the JBRL “Jimmy Babcock Racing League” at Thunder Alley Raceway. Mugen’s Adam Drake took the overall TQ in the Expert Nitro Buggy and the Open Nitro Truggy classes while Team Associated’s Ryan Cavalieri took the TQ in Electric Buggy. In the Nitro Buggy final Drake and Cavalieri fought for the lead and in the end Cavaleri managed to grab the win for only 0.221 from Drake while Serpent’s Cody King rounded out the top 3. In the Open E-Buggy finals Cavalieri took also the win from Drake in second and Tekno’s Steve Harris in third. In Open Truggy final Drake brought home the win from King and Tekno’s Carlos Arredondo in second and third respectively.