Source: Ty Tessmann (Facebook) 

Last weekend was held the 2018 ROAR Fuel Off-Road Nationals warm-up race at Southside RC Raceway in Lake City, Florida. XRAY driver Ty Tessmann took the overall TQ in both Pro Nitro Buggy and Pro E-Buggy classes while Mugen driver Ryan Maifield took the TQ in Pro Nitro Truggy. In the 20-minute Pro Nitro Buggy A-Main it was Tessmann who grabbed the win from Maifield in second and Team Associated’s Spencer Rivkin in third. After two Pro E-Buggy A-Mains it was again Tessmann who took the overall victory in front of Jeff Switzer and Serpent’s Billy Easton in second and third respectively. In the Pro Nitro Truggy final HB Racing Cole Ogden was able to take the win in front of Maifield in second while HB Racing’s Griffin Hanna came in third.