Round four of the XRAY Racing Series UK was held this past weekend. In the 2WD Modified class it was XRAY’s Jamie Beasley who set te TQ and romped home with the Modified Class win in front of the XRAY duo of Dom Nunn in second and Tony Bishop in third.

4WD Mod is always interesting to watch as those cars are so fast and they can lay the power down so quickly they literally fly round the track. Elliot Taylor made a guest appearance in 4WD this time, and the BRCA 8th RallyX National A Finalist wasn’t hanging around for anyone easily winning and setting TQ. XRAY’s Robert Shaw and Steve Bunning rounded out the top3.

In Stadium Truck Daniel Hopkins took TQ, fair play though as it was the fastest time of the day, as well as it being round by round qualifying, but it was still tight. In the Final it was a matter of who’s crash cost less time as both Greg Hill and Daniel had one big crash and long marshalling each, in the end Daniel took it by just over two seconds. Brandon Young completed the podium in third.

Stock Class was again won by Nick Priest, a nice TQ and first place giving him a decent lead in the overall Championship also. Kirk Beasley was second qualifier but had ‘one of those races’ in the finals and pulled out the final with suspected car damage after a heavy car-on-car incident finishing ‘knee high’ in the wall at the end of the main straight.. Daniel Hopkins ended up second a fair distance behind Nick and Anthony Drayton in third.