The first round of the AKA 2018 1/8th Victorian Drivers Series was held at BADrc track in Bendigo, Australia. HB Racing driver Ben Sterling would sweep the Pro nitro buggy and E-buggy classes by TQing the qualification rounds and then by winning in the both classes. In Pro nitro buggy Matt Griffin in second and Max Ricca in third rounded out the podium while in E-buggy it was Ashley Peeler who came in second and Liam Jones in third. In the Truggy class Ashley Peeler was able to took the overall TQ and the win from Aaron Burgess and Matt Chatz in second and third respectively.

Thanks to Ben Sterling for the report.