This weekend was held the final round of the 2017 RC Pro Series. It was the largest event of the year for the series with 191 entries for the race. In the E-buggy class Team Associated and Proline driver Jerry Dean Jr. was in a close battle with Agama driver Jake French. Jake and Jerry battled for TQ until the last round. Jake took the TQ by tie breaker setting up a great triple a main battle. A1 went to Jake A2 went to Jerry.

Final A started with Jerry getting past Jake on the first lap then making a mistake and falling back to third. Jake took the lead with Jerry following close behind. On lap 7 Jake made a mistake that let Jerry take the lead and never look back. Jerry took the win and the overall series championship in E-buggy. Jake French in second, Thomas Reeves in third, Mugen’s Rusty Tyrell in fourth and Team Associated’s Jeff Keeton in fifth rounded out the top 5.

Thanks to Matthew Sistrunk for the report.