This past weekend was held the 5th Annual Big Bend Shootout at Capital City Raceway in Florida. It rained the entire week leading up to the race but the track crew did an amazing job getting the track as ready as they could. The track presented one of the roughest and most challenging track conditions and due to the nature of the track conditions, the drivers had to completely change their normal setup to handle the rough terrain but yet, high grip conditions and extreme cold weather. In Pro Nitro Buggy it was XRAY’s Landen Lewis who managed to take the win from Tekno’s Kenny Morris, Jr. in second and Serpent’s Will McGiver in third. Serpent driver Christian Bruck and Mugen’s Carlos Segui rounded out the top 5.

In the Pro E-buggy class it was again Landen Lewis who took the win in front of Tekno driver John Bernard and Agama’s Graham Gonzales in second and third respectively while Kenny Morris, Jr. and Christian Bruck completed the top 5.

Open E-buggy results:

  1. Brian Lewis – XRAY XB8E
  2. Ben Gavins – Kyosho
  3. Jason Frank – XRAY XB8E
  4. Allen Krier – Tekno
  5. Christian Birol – XRAY XB8E

40+ E-buggy results:

  1. Brian Lewis – XRAY XB8E
  2. Carl Lebo – Associated
  3. Chris Shaefer – Mugen
  4. Christian Birol – XRAY XB8E
  5. Michael Montgomery – XRAY XB8E

Open Nitro Buggy results:

  1. Jason Frank – XRAY XB8
  2. Darren Bishighini – Mugen
  3. Joel Gardner – Tekno
  4. Esteban Jimenez – Mugen
  5. Kenneth Pope – JQ