The fourth and last round of the Greek 1/8 buggy championship was held at new Renti track over the weekend. Former Greek champion XRAY’s Tasos Paparegas was there to defend his title and he needed just a fourth place to be champion again. Tasos coming to the second spot in final will crash at the beginning of the race because two slower drivers and sent him last. Tasos started from the back of the field and worked his way to the third place which was enough to give him his 6th consecutive championship. Tekno’s Anapoliotakis took the win while Kyosho driver Papanikolaou came in second. Overall in the Greece National Championship 2017, Anapoliotakis finishes runner-up and Papanikolaou third.