Source: Levi Jackson (Facebook)

Over 100 drivers attended the Battle of the Sikest held at Thornhill Racing Circuit in Hutto, Texas. Tekno driver Ryan Lutz was the man to beat, taking TQ and the win in Pro Nitro Buggy, Nitro Truggy, and E-Buggy classes. His teammate Joe Bornhorst was able to finish in second in all three classes. Mugen Seiki driver Brandon Rose in Pro Nitro Buggy, XRAY’s Dillon Caldwell in Nitro Truggy and Team Associated driver Jake Dellinger in E-buggy rounded out the top 3.