The fifth and final round of 2017 Indonesia National Buggy Championship was held at Cnetic RC Track, Surabaya, East Java over the weekend. A total of 63 drivers attended this event from Jakarta, Surabaya, Bandung, Solo, Pontianak, Banjarmasin, Makasar, Gorontalo, Kendari, Medan, Batam and also local drivers. After six qualifying rounds XRAY driver Jason Nugroho took the TQ honours and he also came out fastest in the 60 minute final from two Kyosho’s drivers, Adrian Sutanto in second and Hariadi Lie in third.

Final results:

  1. Jason Nugroho Xray/Novarossi
  2. Adrian Sutanto Kyosho/OS
  3. Hariadi Lie Kyosho/OS
  4. Ery Setiawan Kyosho/RC Concept
  5. Wie Wen Mugen/OS
  6. Sigit Kyosho/OS
  7. Kenji Liono Xray/SPower
  8. John Agus Kyosho/OS
  9. Chopin Yusuf TLR /Kabuto
  10. Falla AE/OS
  11. Andre Irawan Mugen/RC Concept
  12. Stanley Wangsanegara HB/OS
  13. Rama Tribudiman AE/OS
  14. Indra Liono Xray/SPower
  15. Adrian Wicaksono Mugen/Reds

For this last round of Nat Buggy Championship, the Indonesia RC association gave reward for Top 10 position drivers who collect points from overall series.

Top 10  overall:

  1. Adrian Sutanto Kyosho/OS
  2. Jason Nugroho Xray/Novarossi
  3. Stanley Wangsanegara HB/OS
  4. John Agus Kyosho/OS
  5. Ery Setiawan Kyosho/RC Concept
  6. Chopin Yusuf TLR /Kabuto
  7. Adrian Wicaksono Mugen/Reds
  8. Indra Liono Xray/SPower
  9. Kenji Liono Xray/SPower
  10. Aswin N TLR/OS