See: Team Orion

The 2017 ROAR 1/8 Off-road and 4WD SCT Nationals were held at Silver Dollar RC Raceway in Chico, California over the weekend. In E-Buggy Mugen’s Ryan Maifield TQ’ed all 4 rounds of qualifying and won the first two A-Mains. With this win, Maifield takes an impressive 3rd consecutive ROAR 1/8 Electric Buggy National Championship. XRAY’s Ty Tessmann finished in second and Team Associated’s Dreighton Stoub in third. In E-Truggy it was Team Orion’s Ty Tessmann who took the win in front of Ryan Maifield in second after a close battle with the Canadian driver. Team Associated’s Ryan cavalieri rounded out the top 3. TLR’s Dakotah Phend grabbed the win in 4×4 Modified Short Course from his Team Orion’s teammates Tanner Denney aand Ryan Maifield in second and third respectively.