Source: way to win

The popular Summer Cup was held in 2wd on a tight and challeging astro track in nice and warm weather condition. After 3 rounds of qualification where the two best were counted, it was XRAY Team driver Daniel Kobbevik who took the overall TQ with its new XB2’17. Yokomo’s Petter Berntsen and Steffen Larsen would follow on grid.

In the finals, Daniel started up in front and had a good lead after 4 laps, but he made a mistake in the middle jump section and front link popped. It was Petter Berntsen that had the best speed and won A-1 in front of Steffen Larsen and Roger Berntsen. A-2 will be a tight racing, but Daniel could slowly push away, and take the win. Behind Daniel it was a good fight between Steffen and Petter , this time in Steffen favor. A-3, Again Daniel could cruise away and the gap got big. The final saw again a fight between Steffen and Petter but unfortunately Petter had problems after 6 laps and had to stop, then Roger came up. Daniel won A3 infront of Steffen and Roger. After the mains Daniel Kobbevik took the win from Petter Berntsen in second and Steffen Larsen in third.

2WD A-main results:

  1. Daniel Kobbevik. XRAY. Hobbywing
  2. Petter Berntsen. Yokomo. REDS
  3. Steffen Larsen. Yokomo Reedy
  4. Roger Berntsen. Yokomo. REDS
  5. Marius Mossum. XRAY. Orca
  6. Steinar Ovlien. AE.
  7. Andreas Sandgrind. Yokomo. Reedy
  8. Anders Falch. Yokomo. Hobbywing
  9. Nikolay Høivik. XRAY.
  10. Joakim Berg. Yokomo. Yokomo