The second round of the Swiss Championship 2017 was held at the EMBCM-Dirt track in Horgen. At 30 degrees above zero it was a challenge for the drivers and their material. Because of the different surfaces (about 50% carpet and 50% dirt) it wasn’t easy to find the perfect setup. Drivers had to try different setups in the practice heats to be on pace for the qualification runs.

In 2WD and 4WD Team Associated driver Patrick Hofer was the man to beat. Patrick won almost every qualification heat and took the TQ in both classes while XRAY’s Philip Jeisy managed to TQ every run in Truck.

In the finales Patrick Hofer continued his strong performance all over the weekend and won the 2WD and 4WD class after the wins in the first two out of 3 finales. The Schmid Brothers managed to climb the podium spots in 2WD with a second place of Nico and a great 3th place of Florian. As in 2WD Nico reached the second position 4WD in front of Fabian Luca Widmer in third. In Truck Philip Jeisy grabbed the win in front of AE’s Jan Dissler in second and XRAY’s Martin Weidmann in third.

2WD A-main results:

  1. Patrick Hofer Team Associated
  2. Nico Schmid XRAY
  3. Florian Schmid XRAY
  4. Fabian Luca Widmer Yokomo
  5. Pascal Jutz TLR 22 3.0
  6. Peter Forster Yokomo
  7. Adrian Müller Yokomo
  8. Philipp Huber Durango
  9. Kay Frehner Team Associated
  10. Roman Kummer Team Associated

4WD A-main results:

  1. Patrick Hofer Team Associated
  2. Nico Schmid XRAY
  3. Fabian Luca Widmer Yokomo
  4. Florian Schmid XRAY
  5. Markus Streuli Losi
  6. Peter Forster Yokomo
  7. Philip Jeisy XRAY
  8. Daniel Fankhauser Schumacher
  9. Tobias Tönz XRAY
  10. Osi Oswald XRAY

2WD Stadium Truck A-main results:

  1. Philip Jeisy Xray XT2
  2. Jan Dissler Team Associated
  3. Martin Weidmann Xray XT2
  4. Michael Schätzle Xray XT2
  5. Hansrudi Embacher Xray XT2
  6. Remo Bulla Xray XT2
  7. Rainer Zimmer Xray XT2

2WD Sportsman results:

  1. Nico De Bortoli Yokomo
  2. Pascal Baumann XRAY
  3. Raphael Fruci Yokomo
  4. Adriano Fruci Yokomo
  5. Jason Mutti Team Associated
  6. Oliver Gygax Team C
  7. Rémy Baumann XRAY
  8. Corinne Schätzle XRAY