See: Novarossi

The second round of the Australian Nationals was held at the Morrcc track in Melbourne. Team Associated‘s Kyle Mcbride would sweep the race by TQing in both nitro buggy and nitro truck classes and winning the 60 minute nitro buggy final by two laps from Aaron Stringer whilst Josh Pain would take 3rd, two further lap down. In the 45 minute nitro truggy final Kyle brought home the win from Craig Laughton in second and Andrew Gillott in third, two lap behind the winner.

Buggy A Main

  1. Kyle Mcbride
  2. Aaron Stringer
  3. Josh Pain
  4. Zac Ryan
  5. Shane Kelly
  6. Ben Sterling
  7. Andrew Gillott
  8. Cameron Zammit
  9. Aaron Dexter
  10. Ben Panic
  11. Andrew Foord
  12. Ari Bakla

Truggy A Main

  1. Kyle Mcbride
  2. Craig Laughton
  3. Andrew Gillott
  4. Andrew Foord
  5. Ben Sterling
  6. Shane Kelly
  7. Cameron Zammit
  8. Matt Griffin
  9. Ryan O’Connor
  10. Josh Pain
  11. Shane O’Connor
  12. Alex Bernadzik