The eighth round of the Israeli League 1/8 Nitro buggy was held at the “Omer Ring” racing track under the sun. After 4 rounds of qualifications Ido Carmon took the TQ honor. In the 40 min A final Ido Carmon started from the pole position but he had a bad start and Yaniv Sivan, which started from second spot took the lead and open a gap on the rest of the field. Unfortunately Yaniv made few mistakes and a flame out cause him to lose the first position to Ofir Avitan. However Yaniv managed to recover and hold the second position ,Ido Carmon had fuel flame outs which he couldn’t recover. Meanwhile there was battle between Aviv Maymon and Or Balulu for third place until Aviv had issues and lost valuable time which promote Or Balulu in third. Asi Bitton and Gil Harush also battled for the fourth place and in the last seconds of the race Gil Harush had the upper hand. At the end Ofir Avitan took the win from Yaniv Sivan in second and Or Balulu in third.

Thanks to Yaniv Sivan for the report.