The first round of Jakarta Regional Buggy Champ was held at Graha Raya track, Serpong, West Java last weekend. A total of 41 drivers attended this event. Due to heavy rain a night before race day, the race delay started and race director change the race format from 3 rounds of 10 min to 3 rounds of 7 min with 2 best rounds to count. After 3 qualifying rounds Kyosho’s John Agus took the TQ honours but in the 45 minute final it was team Associated driver Rama Tribudiman who took the win followed by Indra Liono in second and Adrian Sutanto in third.

A main final result:

  1. Rama Tribudiman AE / OS
  2. Indra Liono Xray / SPower
  3. Adrian Sutanto Kyosho / OS
  4. John Agus (TQ) Kyosho / OS
  5. Adrian Wicaksono HB / Reds
  6. Darmadi K TLR / OS
  7. Vindra Mboi Mugen / Reds
  8. Yudha Sanjaya Serpent/Picco
  9. Kenji Liono Sworkz/Spower
  10. Dimaz Arianto HB / OS
  11. Yan Serpent / Picco
  12. Rizky P Xray / OS
  13. M. Feby Kyosho / Orion ‘
  14. Falla AE / OS
  15. Jason Nugroho Xray / Novarossi

Thanks to Michael Nugroho for the report.