The final round of Mibosport Cup series took place last weekend in Hrotovice. for this 5th round, the organizers prepared a great but really challenging track. In 2wd qualifications, Hupo Honigl TQed all three rounds while in 4wd it was Kaja Novotny who took the overall TQ. In 2wd finals, Hupo took easy win in A1. In A2 Kaja took the lead in the first lap, but in the end of the run Hupo made it back to the first place and took the overall win. In A3 Kaja took his revanche and grabbed the win.

2wd Top 10:

  1. Hupo Honigl (TQ) – XRAY XB2C
  2. Kaja Novotny – XRAY XB2C
  3. Max Gotzl – XRAY XB2C
  4. Ales Bidovsky – XRAY XB2C
  5. Werner Spannbruckner – Associated
  6. Marek Schiller – PR
  7. Martin Kreil – XRAY XB2C
  8. Kurt Rubik – XRAY XB2C
  9. Roland Hauleitner – Associated
  10. Peter Loncsar – Yokomo

4wd finals were the big show; the championship was going to be decided between Hupo and Kaja. Unfortunately in A1, there was a big mess at the start and in the end Hupo took the win. In A2 both XRAY drivers got away and had a nice battle until Kaja made a mistake in 3rd minute. despite his mistake he managed to got the lead back in the last lap and took the win. Last final: kaja, Hupo and Ales Bidovsky got away from the field and fought for the win. With 1 minute to go, Hupo made a great pass on Kaja and took win.

4wd Top 10:

  1. Hupo Honigl – XRAY XB4
  2. Kaja Novotny (TQ) – XRAY XB4
  3. Ales Bidovsky – XRAY XB4
  4. Peter Loncsar – Yokomo
  5. Max Gotzl – XRAY XB4
  6. Roland Hauleitner – Associated
  7. Adam Izsay – Schumacher
  8. Marek Schiller – PR
  9. Werner Spannbruckner – Associated
  10. Lacko Toth – XRAY XB4

Hupo Honigl won both 2wd and 4wd titles. Kaja finished 2nd in both classes and Ales Bidovsky 3rd.