The 2017 MRCC Challenge was held last weekend at the MRCC Track, Medan, North Sumatera, Indonesia. It was the 7th year that the event was hosted by Medan Radio Control Community. A total of 22 drivers attended this event from Jakarta, Bandung, Solo, Kendari and local drivers. The race format was 6 rounds of 10 minutes with 4 best rounds and the final started from main final C with 5 drivers bump up. After 6 qualifying times, XRAY’s Jason Nugroho took 4 best rounds and he got TQ honors. Nugroho started from position no. 1 in the 60 minutes final and he was able to keep his position despite a flame out at 30 minuts. After he came back to the track, he was still leading and he was able to maintain it again until the end of the race. Stanley W and Adrian Wicaksono rounded out the top 3 result.