Round 8 of the HNMC Winter was again a true winter round damp and cold 70 racers braved the conditions. New for 2017 HNMC now has 6 indoor pitting benches these were fully booked for this round. Qualifying rounds saw Jamie Clancy taking the overall TQ in Nitro buggy, James Tatlow in Truggy and Stephen Smith in E-Buggy. In Nitro buggy A final Jamie Clancy took the win from Karl Jackson in second and Simon Reeves in third while in Truggy James Tatlow took the win in front of Taylor Paul and Neil Sivins. In E-buggy Nigel Morris grabbed the victory ahead Stephen Smith in second and Martin Hart in third.