Last weekend was held the round seven of the HNMC Winter series. For this first nitro race of 2017, 70 drivers braved the cold foggy frozen conditions. Qualifying in nitro Buggy was dominated by Jamie Clancy, George Miller taking TQ in E-buggy and James Tatlow in Truggy. Clancy will confirm his speed in qualifying by winning the nitro buggy final in front of Lewis Jones in second and Karl Jackson in third. George Miller took the win in E-Buggy from Richard Cousins and Stephen Smith. Once again TQ’s James Tatlow grabbed the win in front of Jeremy Irving and Daniel Meachen second and third respectively.