See: SOAR Racing USA

Capital City Raceway in Tallahassee Florida held their 4th Annual Big Bend Shootout last weekend. SOAR Racing USA’s Gene Hickerson Hickerson took TQ and the win in the 30 minute 40+ Open Buggy A-main. Kawri Brown finished 2nd and Joey Perez finished 3rd while Brian Looper finished 4th.

    1. Gene Hickerson – SOAR/James – TQ
    2. Kawri Brown – Mugen/Proline
    3. Joey Perez – SOAR/James
    4. Brian Looper – SOAR/AKA

Next up was the expert nitro truggy A-main. Graham Gonzales ran away with the race. Hickerson finished 2nd with the protoype SOAR 998 TD1 truggy and Kenny Morris Jr brought home 3rd.

  1. Graham Gonzales – Losi/Proline – TQ
  2. Gene Hickerson – SOAR/James
  3. Kenny Morris Jr – Losi/AKA
  4. Kawri Brown – Mugen/Proline

The final nitro main and the most exciting race of the weekend was the pro buggy main. Hickerson got a bad start and was close to being lapped by the 1st place car of Julien Oliveras. But thanks to 10 minute fuel runs with the new SOAR TRS-21 Tuned engine, Hickerson was able to close the gap to 5 seconds after the rest of the field pitted at the 22:30 mark. The final 3 minutes saw a great battle between Oliveras and Hickerson with Hickerson coming away with the win for SOAR Racing in the end. Gonzales finished 3rd and Joey Perez finished a strong 4th.

  1. Gene Hickerson – SOAR/James
  2. Julien Oliveras – Xray/Proline – TQ
  3. Graham Gonzales – Losi/Proline
  4. Joey Perez – SOAR/James