Wind your minds back 10 years to August 2006, back to Jakarta, Indonesia – Mark Pavidis TQ’d but a terrible start in the final saw Yannick Aigoin open up a serious lead only to suffer horrible bad luck, Pavidis would march his way through the pack and secure his long-awaited 1/8 Buggy title after a cat and mouse race at the end with former Pro-Line colleague Scott Hughes, after crossing the line first Mark’s elation saw him drop the radio off the stand to pitmen Keevin Sharp and Mike Cradock.

An interesting car as very little of it apart from plastics and drivetrain is Kyosho – alu bits all Fioroni along with shocks, the race where OS debuted the magnesium lightweight head and of course distinctive Pro-Line high downforce wing was all the rage.

World Champion’s Cars:
2014 – Ty Tessmann’s D812
2012 – Robet Batlle’s MBX7
2010 – Cody King’s MP9 TKI2
2008 – Atsushi Hara’s D8

EK7C8206_redimensionner-1069582738-O EK7C8209_redimensionner-1069582756-O EK7C8210_redimensionner-1069582761-O EK7C8211_redimensionner-1069582804-O

Continue here

EK7C8212_redimensionner-1069582806-O EK7C8214_redimensionner-1069582821-O EK7C8215_redimensionner-1069582829-O EK7C8241_redimensionner-1069582834-O EK7C8247_redimensionner-1069582847-O EK7C8249_redimensionner-1069582864-O EK7C8251_redimensionner-1069582880-O EK7C8254_redimensionner-1069582888-O EK7C8271_redimensionner-1069582904-O EK7C8276_redimensionner-1069582914-O EK7C8291_redimensionner-1069582924-O Immagine+3361-1069610144-O