2017 Reedy International Off-Road Race of Champions

See: Team Associated

With three solid years of hosting the Reedy Race under its belt, OCRC remains the “Home of the Reedy Race” and the event continues to grow in popularity and prestige. On many racers’ “Bucket List,” the atmosphere and intensity of the race draws spectators and fans in from around the world, even if it’s just to watch and be a part of the most exciting race of the year.

In the 2016 Invitational Class, Dakota Phend added to his list of accolades with the overall win, while up-and-coming stars Joona Haatanen from Finland won the 2WD Open class and Alex Kosciuszek from the USA got the win in 4WD Open. All three racers will be back to compete in the Invitational class and look to become the 23rd name etched on the Mike Reedy Heritage Trophy.

Entries for the 2017 Reedy International Off-Road Race of Champions open at noon, PST on September 1, 2016 exclusively on www.rcsignup.com and close October 16, 2016 at midnight, PST. As in previous years, the event features its traditional 2WD Open and 4WD Open classes along with the combined 2WD/4WD Invitational format.

Drivers who are qualified for the Invitational class are listed here. As always, only the top 30 qualified drivers will be selected to compete in the ultra-competitive Invitational class; however, all qualified drivers are guaranteed a position in the Open class.

Stay tuned to www.reedyrace.com for more information and event updates. Inquiries regarding the event should be directed to reedyrace@rc10.com