maifield rivkin roar

Nip and tuck! Team Associated/JConcepts driver Spencer Rivkin won his first ROAR Offroad Nationals title after a one hour thrilling final. Rivkin won the race by 7/10ths of a second in front of  Ryan Maifield which dominated the entire race till now. Strangely Maifield crossed  the line 7/10ths after the final ended, but it seems that Rivkin didn’t complete so he finished on 59:59. … The winner of the last edition, HB Racing driver Ty Tessmann finished in third position.

In Truggy class, the 45 minutes final will be dominated by Ryan Maifield. Spencer Rivkin was on the move and starting to put the gap and put pressure on Maifield. Unfortunately, around the 25th lap and about 1 second back, Spencer would make a mistake that resulted in a flame out that ended his chances of a podium. Another Team Associated driver will take his place, Ryan Cavalieri. Cavalieri finished second ahead Ty Tessmann third.

roar podium buggy 1 roar podium truggy 1